We Are Not of This World

Psalms 119

19 I am a stranger in the Earth: hide not thy commandments from me.

1 John 2

Do Not Love the World

15Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 16For everything in the world—the cravings of sinful man, the lust of his eyes and the boasting of what he has and does—comes not from the Father but from the world. 17The world and its desires pass away, but the man who does the will of God lives forever.

John 15

The World Hates the Disciples

18“If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. 19If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you.20Remember the words I spoke to you: ‘No servant is greater than his master.’[b] If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also. 21They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the One who sent me. 22If I had not come and spoken to them, they would not be guilty of sin. Now, however, they have no excuse for their sin. 23He who hates me hates my Father as well. 24If I had not done among them what no one else did, they would not be guilty of sin. But now they have seen these miracles, and yet they have hated both me and my Father. 25But this is to fulfill what is written in their Law: ‘They hated me without reason.'[ read psalms below]

26“When the Counselor comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth who goes out from the Father, he will testify about me. 27And you also must testify, for you have been with me from the beginning.

Psalms 35:

19Do not let those who are wrongfullymy enemies rejoice over me;
Nor let those who hate me without cause wink maliciously.

Psalms 38

19But my enemies are vigorous and strong, And many are those who hate me wrongfully.

Psalms 69

4Those who hate me without a cause are more than the hairs of my head;
Those who would destroy me are powerful, being wrongfully my enemies;
What I did not steal, I then have to restore.

Psalms 53

3For behold, they have set an ambush for my life; Fierce men launch an attack against me, Not for my transgression nor for my sin, O LORD,

John 17
Jesus Prays for His Disciples

6“I have revealed you to those whom you gave me out of the world. They were yours; you gave them to me and they have obeyed your word.

9I pray for them. I am not praying for the world, but for those you have given me, for they are yours.

14I have given them your word and the world has hated them, for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world. 15My prayer is not that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one.16They are not of the world, even as I am not of it. 17Sanctify them by the truth; your word is truth. 18As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world. 19For them I sanctify myself, that they too may be truly sanctified.

As i have said before, we are Gods representatives. We must remember that we are his and not the adversary’s [who rules this world]. We are to do his will and not our will which is most likely against the will of God hence playing into the adversary’s hands. When time comes for us to be judged, let us not have any fear and let us be bold and say we are children of God, and it is him we have within our DNA , our spirit and soul.

Leave a Reply

