Interpretation of…. Isaiah 44

The LORD, Not Idols

6 “This is what the LORD says— Israel’s King and Redeemer, the LORD Almighty:
I am the first and I am the last; apart from me there is no God.

7 Who then is like me? Let him proclaim it. Let him declare and lay out before me what has happened since I established my ancient people, and what is yet to come— yes, let him foretell what will come.

8 Do not tremble, do not be afraid. Did I not proclaim this and foretell it long ago? You are my witnesses. Is there any God besides me? No, there is no other Rock; I know not one.”

Jerusalem to Be Inhabited

22 I have swept away your offenses like a cloud, your sins like the morning mist. Return to me, for I have redeemed you.”

24 “This is what the LORD says— your Redeemer, who formed you in the womb: I am the LORD, who has made all things, who alone stretched out the heavens, who spread out the earth by myself

Verse 6 is repeated several times in the old testament of the bible.

Revelation 1:

8 “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”

Revelation 1:

17 When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. Then he placed his right hand on me and said: “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last.

Revelation 2:

8 “To the angel of the church in Smyrna write: These are the words of him who is the First and the Last, who died and came to life again.

Revelation 22:

30 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.

Isaiah 41:

4 Who has done this and carried it through, calling forth the generations from the beginning? I, the LORD–with the first of them and with the last–I am he.”

Isaiah 43:

10 “You are my witnesses,” declares the LORD, “and my servant whom I have chosen, so that you may know and believe me and understand that I am he. Before me no god was formed, nor will there be one after me.

Isaiah 48:

12 “Listen to me, O Jacob, Israel, whom I have called: I am he; I am the first and I am the last.

Yahuwshua used this to refer to himself also thus implying that he gave this scripture. Verse 22 is about what Yahuwshua did for us by laying down his life. He atoned for our sins so they will not be used against us.

Acts 3:

19 Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord,

Psalms 51:

9 Hide your face from my sins and blot out all my iniquity.

Isaiah 1:

18 “Come now, let us reason together,” says the LORD. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool.

Isaiah 43:

25 “I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more.

Isaiah 55:

7 Let the wicked forsake his way and the evil man his thoughts. Let him turn to the LORD, and he will have mercy on him, and to our God, for he will freely pardon.

Jeremiah 33:

8 I will cleanse them from all the sin they have committed against me and will forgive all their sins of rebellion against me.

Zechariah 1:

3 Therefore tell the people: This is what the LORD Almighty says: ‘Return to me,’ declares the LORD Almighty, ‘and I will return to you,’ says the LORD Almighty.

Yahuwshua has pulled us close to Yahovah and our past is forgotten, he said it himself, so lets believe it.

Leave a Reply

